تأشيرات دخول الأجانب أو المغادرة للعراق

المواطن الأجنبي هو أي شخص لا يحمل الجنسية العراقية أو يحمل الجنسية العراقية. للدخول إلى العراق الفيدرالي (خارج إقليم كردستان العراق) ، يحتاج المواطن الأجنبي إلى إذن من وزارة الداخلية العراقية. إذا كان شخص ما يزور إقليم كردستان فقط ويصل إلى مطارات أربيل أو السليمانية ، فمن المتوقع أن تصدر السلطات الإقليمية الكردية تأشيرة دخول للمواطنين الأمريكيين والأوروبيين والكنديين والأستراليين ونيوزيلندا. إن التأشيرة الصادرة عن الحكومة الإقليمية الكردية تسمح فقط بالوصول إلى المنطقة الكردية في العراق وليس إلى ما تبقى من البلاد. عندما تغلق مطارات أربيل والسليمانية على الرحلات الدولية ، يقتصر الوصول إلى المنطقة على الرحلات الداخلية مع الخطوط الجوية العراقية من بغداد أو غيرها من المدن العراقية ، وفي هذه الحالة تكون التأشيرة العراقية مطلوبة لدخول العراق في المقام الأول. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكن للمرء السفر برا عبر الحدود من أحد الدول المجاورة وفي هذه الحالة لا يلزم تأشيرة عراقية. يمكن أن تتغير قواعد الدخول دون سابق إنذار لذلك من الأفضل التحقق قبل السفر.

كيفية الحصول على تأشيرة عمل

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يرغبون في استكشاف فرص الاستثمار في Federal Federal ، يمكن الحصول على تأشيرة دون عقد حكومي موجود مسبقًا. عادة ما يتم إصدار تأشيرات العمل للمستثمرين المحتملين بعد قيام هيئة الاستثمار الوطنية العراقية بإرسال خطاب كفالة إلى وزارة الداخلية العراقية.
يتم تشجيع المستثمرين على كتابة خطاب التقديم الموجه إلى رئيس NIC. يجب أن تعرض هذه الرسالة بإيجاز المستثمر والشركة التي يمثلها ، والمصالح التجارية المحددة للمستثمر في العراق. يجب أن يشتمل الخطاب على نسخة من صورة / صفحة التوقيع الخاصة بجواز سفر المستثمر ، ومسار الرحلة المقترح لرحلته إلى العراق. يجب إرسال الرسالة عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى prnic@investpromo.gov.iq.

إذا كانت الشركة على اتصال بالفعل بشركة عراقية أو إحدى لجان الاستثمار في المحافظات ، فيمكنها كتابة خطاب تعريف إضافي إلى NIC لدعم المستثمر. يمكن أن يكون هذا مفيدًا للشركات الصغيرة دون تاريخ من الاستثمار الأجنبي.
ستحدد NIC ميزة مصلحة الشركة في العراق. إذا تمت الموافقة ، ستقوم الهيئة الوطنية للاستثمار برعاية المستثمر للحصول على تأشيرة وإخطار كل من مقدم الطلب ووزارة الداخلية العراقية.
بمجرد الموافقة على طلب التأشيرة ، ستقوم وزارة الداخلية العراقية بإخطار NIC وميناء الدخول (المشار إليه في الطلب) بالموافقة. سترسل NIC للمستثمر خطاب الموافقة على التأشيرة.

يجب على المتقدمين طباعة نسخة من خطاب الموافقة على التأشيرة وتقديمها في ميناء الدخول للحصول على التأشيرة في وثيقة سفرهم. يجب على زوار العراق التأكد من وجود صفحتين فارغتين على الأقل في جواز سفرهم ، وأن تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية جواز السفر هو 6 أشهر على الأقل من تاريخ المغادرة المتوقعة من العراق.
يوصى المستثمر بالاتصال بـ NIC قبل مغادرته إلى العراق للتأكد من وصول خطاب الموافقة على التأشيرة إلى ميناء الدخول. عند الوصول إلى ميناء الدخول ، يجب على المسافرين التوجه إلى مكتب التأشيرة وتقديم نسخة من نموذج الموافقة على التأشيرة مع جواز سفرهم لاستلام التأشيرة.
عند استلام جوازات سفرهم ، يجب على المسافرين دفع 82 دولارًا أمريكيًا كرسوم تأشيرة ويجب أن يتلقوا إيصالًا. إذا لم يتلقوا إيصالًا ، فيجب عليهم طلب واحد. ننصح المسافرين بالتغيير الدقيق المتاح.

يجب على المستثمرين الذين يعتزمون البقاء في العراق لأكثر من عشرة أيام الحصول على مذكرة وصول إلى مكتب الإقامة. يجب على هؤلاء المستثمرين الاتصال بـ NIC للحصول على إرشادات حول كيفية إكمال هذه العملية بمجرد وصولهم. هذه العملية تشمل فحص الدم. هناك أيضًا وكالات تأشيرة في العراق يمكنها مساعدة المستثمرين في الحصول على تأشيرة دخول متعددة إلى العراق صالحة لمدة تصل إلى 6 أشهر للزيارات المنتظمة.
لمزيد من التفاصيل حول التأشيرات في العراق ، يرجى الضغط على الرابط التالي: www.mofamission.gov.iq

تأشيرات للعراقيين الذين يزورون المملكة المتحدة

لعب مجلس الأعمال العراقي البريطاني دورًا في حملته الانتخابية لتسهيل دخول المستثمرين العراقيين إلى المملكة المتحدة (المملكة المتحدة). وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام وكالة الحدود البريطانية بفتح مكتب للتأشيرات في السفارة البريطانية في بغداد. ونتيجة لذلك ، لم يعد العراقيون مضطرين للسفر والانتظار في مدن مثل عمان أو بيروت للحصول على تأشيراتهم.
لكن لا تزال هناك حاجة لإرسال جوازات السفر إلى عمان لختمها. لذلك ، بمجرد قبول الأوراق ، قد يكون هناك انتظار لمدة 15 يومًا حتى يتم إصدار التأشيرة وإعادة جواز السفر.
لمزيد من الإرشادات ، يرجى تنزيل دليل الوثائق الداعمة و UKVI Photo Guidance

العربية English

Visas for Foreigners Entering or Departing Iraq

A foreign national is any person who does not possess Iraqi citizenship or has Iraqi nationality. To enter into Federal Iraq (outside the Kurdistan Region of Iraq), a foreign national would need the Iraqi Ministry of Interior’s permission. If a person is only visiting the Kurdistan Region and arrives at either Erbil or Sulaimaneyah airports, it is expected that the Kurdish Regional Authorities will issue a visa on entry to American, European, Canadian, Australian and New Zealand nationals. The visa issued by the Kurdish Regional Government only allows access to the Kurdish Region of Iraq and not to the remainder of the country. When Erbil and Soulaimaneyah airports are closed to international flights access to the region is limited to internal flights with Iraqi airways from Baghdad or other Iraqi cities, in which case an Iraqi visa is required to enter Iraq in the first place. Alternatively one can travel overland crossing the border from one of the neighbouring countries in which case no Iraqi visa is required. Entry rules can change without notice so it is best to check before travelling.

How to Obtain a Business Visa

For those wanting to explore investment opportunities in Federal Iraq, it is possible to obtain a visa without a pre-existing government contract. Business visas are ordinarily issued to potential investors after the Iraqi National Investment Commission (NIC) sends a letter of sponsorship to the Iraqi Ministry of Interior.
Investors are encouraged to write a letter of introduction addressed to the Chairman of the NIC. This letter should briefly introduce the investor, the company he/she represents, and the investor’s specific business interest in Iraq. The letter should include a copy of picture/signature page of the investor’s passport, and the proposed itinerary for his/her trip to Iraq. The letter should be emailed to p.r.nic@investpromo.gov.iq.

If the company has already been in contact with an Iraqi company or one of the Provincial Investment Commissions, they can write an additional letter of introduction to the NIC in support of the investor. This can be helpful for smaller businesses without a history of foreign investment.
The NIC will determine the merit of the company’s interest in Iraq. If approved, the NIC will sponsor the investor for a visa and notify both the applicant and the Iraqi Ministry of Interior.
Once the visa application has been approved, the Iraqi Ministry of Interior will notify the NIC and the port of entry (indicated in the application) of the approval. The NIC will email the investor the visa approval letter.

Applicants need to print a copy of the visa approval letter and present it at the port of entry to obtain visa on their travel document. Visitors to Iraq should ensure that they have at least two blank pages in their passport, and the expiry date of the passport is at least 6 months from the date of expected departure from Iraq.
It is recommended that the investor contacts the NIC prior to leaving to Iraq in order to confirm that the visa approval letter has reached the port of entry. When arriving at the port of entry, travellers should proceed to the visa counter and present a copy of the visa approval form with their passport to receive the visa.
When they receive their passports back, travellers should pay USD 82 as visa fees and they should receive a receipt. If they do not receive a receipt, they should request one. Travellers are advised to have exact change available.

Investors intending to stay in Iraq for more than ten days must obtain an arrival note at the residency office. These investors should contact the NIC for guidance on how to complete this process once they arrive. This process includes a blood test. There are also visa agencies in Iraq that can help investors with obtaining multiple entry visa to Iraq valid for up to 6 months for regular visits.
For more details on visas in Iraq, please click on the following link: www.mofamission.gov.iq

Visas for Iraqis Visiting the United Kingdom

The Iraq Britain Business Council played a campaigning role to make it easier for Iraqi investors to enter the United Kingdom (UK). This resulted in the UK Border Agency opening a visa office at the British Embassy in Baghdad. As a result, Iraqis no longer have to travel and wait in cities like Amman or Beirut to obtain their visas.
But, passports still need to be sent to Amman for stamping; therefore, once the paperwork has been accepted, there may still be a 15 day wait until the visa is issued and the passport is returned.
For further guidance, please download Guide to supporting documentation and UKVI Photo Guidance